First Look – FINDING DORY trailer

Disney also dropped a new trailer for Finding Dory yesterday along with there Big Hero 6 news.It goes without saying what a great movie Finding Nemo is. My three year old loves it and last summer we watched it a dozen times with her. I have to say, it was great after every viewing and never got boring to us jaded adults. When she saw the first teaser a couple months ago she was excited. Can’t wait to show her this trailer.

The movie takes place 6 months after Finding Nemo and begins when Dory starts to remember her family. Dory with the help of Marlin and Nemo set off to find Dory’s parents. Along the way they met new friends and get into new adventures.Pixar President Jim Morris said this about the story

“It will be mostly set at the California Marine Biology Institute, a huge complex of sea life rehabilitation and aquarium, where Dory was born and raised. We will get to meet new characters, like an octopus, sea lions, a beluga whale, among others.”

I think the movie has a ton of potential and will be interesting with a cast of new and unique sea animals. The one thing that was great about the original was the whole “road trip” aspect of it. The sequel looks to follow the same winning formula. Plus Albert Brooks is back as Marlin! Heck, anytime I hear Peter Gabriel’s Solsbury Hill I instantly feel an emotional pull. Sign me up!!

 

The movie will be swimming into theaters June 17, 2016

One thought on “First Look – FINDING DORY trailer

  1. Unlike the rest of the world and other then a few memorable scenes (Crush) Finding Nemo is just OK to me. I could barely stand Ellen voice the first time, so I don’t see me plopping down 60$ to be annoyed, I let Batman vs Superman vs Wonder Woman vs Doomsday vs Lex Luthor etc etc. So I say come on Incredible’s 2.

    Like

Leave a Reply

