TV News – SUPERGIRL & THE FLASH CROSSOVER

When Barry and crew took their trip to Earth 2, we were treated to visions of the alternate worlds of the multiverse. They showed another version of the Flash (John Wesley Shipp?), Jonah Hex, and Supergirl. There has been talk for a little while about Supergirl (Melissa Benoist)  and Flash (Grant Gustin) teaming up, then they said it wasn’t happening, then it was on again. Seeing Supergirl on Flash finally cemented it. Since then, there have been pictures from the set from the actors. It was happening.

In my mind that made Supergirl a show I needed to watch. To be honest I never gave the show the time of day. I believed CBS couldn’t and wouldn’t treat the DCU with the TLC that the CW did. Boy was I wrong. I should have never doubted Greg Berlanti. That weekend after “Welcome to Earth 2” aired I looked at On Demand to see what Supergirl episodes there were. I randomly picked one and with in seconds I was floored. On the screen, in a CBS show, Supergirl was flying next to Martian Manhunter. I was hooked. To add to my like for the show the next one I watched was about Toyman. There was a shout out to the jester outfitted Toyman from Super Friends. Now they really had me. The show has had good episodes and not so good episodes. But good none the less to see a comic show on TV.

Then yesterday they released this.

1457548101156.jpg

Nice homage to this classic cover.

2358152799_35e355d093_b.jpg

Wow, even back then Batman wasn’t a fan of Supes.

Here is the episode’s plot synopsis of “Worlds Finest”:

“Kara gains a new ally when the lightning-fast superhero The Flash (Grant Gustin) suddenly appears from an alternate universe and helps Kara battle Siobhan, aka Silver Banshee, and Livewire in exchange for her help in finding a way to return him home.”

I hope this is an annual thing like with Arrow.

Flash will be racing onto Supergirl on March 28, 2016

 

 

3 thoughts on “TV News – SUPERGIRL & THE FLASH CROSSOVER

    1. I’ve watched it a few times and yes the Flash was the reason but it’s a good show that is going through it’s first season growing pains. Hopefully it will grow in to Arrow and Flash greatness.

      Like

  1. I watched the the first couple. The difference between this and the others is I was hooked from the start. This did not grab me at all. Daughter had a ehh reaction as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

