Netflix’s STRANGER THINGS Trailer Takes Me Back…Just More Eerie Than I Remember.

Netflix has unveiled an eerie trailer for their new original show Stranger Things. Wow, this trailer instantly took me back to the ’80s. Not only does it look like they took pains to make the setting look perfect but it also seems to draw inspiration from master

storytellers like Steven Spielberg and Stephen King. It looks to blend both of their child driven stories and sci-fi/horror settings seamlessly. And extra points for the nod to D&D with the miniatures at the end of the trailer. Damn I’m stoked.

stranger-things.jpg

Here’s the synopsis…

A love letter to the supernatural classics of the 80’s, Stranger Things is the story of a young boy who vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl.

Stranger Things stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Noah Schnapp, Natalia Dyer, Cara Buono, Charlie Heaton, and Matthew Modine.

Here’s the trailer (look for the minis!!)

I am so into this show, and I don’t even know what the hell is going on in this trailer. I hope that awe lasts from the first to the last scene in this series. It is also odd to see Winona Ryder play a mother, she’ll always be that perpetual teen from the ’80s that I grew up watching and crushing on to me.

After viewing this trailer for the first time the other day, I’ve been reminiscing over all the adventures I had as a kid on my bike. Even though I was never involved in government cover-ups, spooky super kids, or supernatural horror this show really hits home for me.

Matt and Ross Duffer (Wayward Pines) serve as writers, directors and co-showrunners of the series, and are executive producers along with Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen under their 21 Laps entertainment banner (Night At The Museum, Real Steel). Shawn Levy also serves as director.

Stranger Times begins streaming their full season on July 15, 2016 (A day after my 40th birthday no less) on Netflix.

One thought on “Netflix’s STRANGER THINGS Trailer Takes Me Back…Just More Eerie Than I Remember.

Leave a Reply

