Sweet Christmas I’m Excited… Netflix + Marvel = Awesome, Yet Again!!

September 30th can’t come soon. I have a feeling there are going to be a ton of dates that I can’t wait for after this weekend. SDCC has become a second Christmas morning to dorks such as myself, I couldn’t imagine actually being there.

Marvel brought the pain with this Luke Cage trailer and I couldn’t contain myself. This is bad ass heroics I want to see and Marvel’s Netflix division knows how to bring it. The addition of Wu Tang also makes everything better.

Marvel also gave us our first look at Luke’s partner Danny Rand, Iron Fist. We don’t get much but we can see that he’s lethal to brick walls.

They also shared a little Hell’s Kitchen Sizzle Reel. Awesome!

And a Defenders teaser paired with Nirvana. Nice!

They also announced that Daredevil season 3 is coming sometime, no date. After the few cliffhangers of season 2, it can’t come soon enough.

I just wish Agents of S.H.E.I.L.D. would be half as good as everything Netflix puts out.

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet Christmas I’m Excited… Netflix + Marvel = Awesome, Yet Again!!

  1. NO Jessica Jones season two. WTF!! Defenders looks good Like Cage looks awsome and Iron fist well have a soft spot for ol’Danny boy. Netflix has space to work and it work well as the street level MCU characters get fleshed out. I just wander how they will stack up when Thanos come to New York with the horde. At least that is how the Infinity Gauntlet saga plays out in my head.

    Like

Leave a Reply

