Disney Junior Is Bringing Back The MUPPET BABIES!

In 2018 (2 years, ugh) Disney Junior will bring back one of the most beloved cartoons from the ’80s, Muppet Babies. I just hope the new CG-animated show retains the magic of the original with its mix of animation and live action, with movie clips and celebrity guest stars.

9-Muppet-Babies-StarWars.jpg
You would have thought by ’84 they would know how wrong this is with Luke and Leia.

 

Airing from 1984 until 1991, The Muppet Babies was great for it spoofing movie and TV and for homages to the golden age of Hollywood. Even in the opening credits (which changed over the years) you get treated to Muppet versions of Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Wizard of Oz, Ghostbusters, and countless others. I really hope the new show does the same thing for a new generation of kids and their parents (ME).

Another thing I hope is that the whole “cast” of Muppets Babies return. So far we’ve only seen Fozzie, Kermit, and Piggy but I hope we see everyone, even Skeeter, Scooter’s sister created for the show. I guess we have to wait until closer to 2018 to find out.

Jeez, if you told me in 1984 that I would be watching Muppet Babies in 2018, I would have thought I’d be to busy flying my car to care.

One thought on “Disney Junior Is Bringing Back The MUPPET BABIES!

  1. This is and was a great idea. As someone who worshiped at the alter of the Saturday morning cartoon this was trully one of the best. Disney so smart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

