Great & Not-So Great News About Disney’s Big Hero 6 Show

Disney has revealed the cast for their new animated series based on their hit movie Big Hero 6. The Great news is that most of the original cast is on board to reprise their roles. The not-so great news is that one actor’s name is missing and will not be back to help protect San Fransoyko.

big-hero-6-team-disney

When I first wrote about the news of Big Hero 6 coming to TV back in March, I expressed my hope in the cast returning. I also expressed how I hoped that T.J. Miller would be back to voice Fred most of all. Sadly his name and  Damon Wayans Jr.’s names were absent from the cast list. But the good news is everyone else is coming back.

Ryan Potter (Hiro), Scott Adsit (Baymax), Jamie Chung (GoGo), Genesis Rodriguez (Honey Lemon), Alan Tudyk (Alistair Krei), May Rudolph (Aunt Cass), David Shaughnessy (Heathcliff) and Stan Lee (Fred’s dad) will all be returning to their roles with additional guest voice actors including Jenifer Lewis (“Blackish”), Andrew Scott (“Sherlock”) and Andy Richter.

maxresdefault

So we lose T.J. Miller but gain Stan Lee? I’m alright with that.

The series will be helmed by executive producers Mark McCorkle and Bob Schooley, who are the creators and show runners of Kim Possible. It’s scheduled to air sometime in 2017 and be a continuation of the movie with our heroes protecting San Fransoyko while attending the San Fransokyo Institute of Technology.

Can’t wait!

 

3 thoughts on “Great & Not-So Great News About Disney’s Big Hero 6 Show

  1. This movie was such a fantastic surprise for me. I had no experience with the comics and saw the film on a bit of a whim. I ended up loving it! The idea that Disney is carrying the story forward with a show sounds absolutely fantastic. And STAN LEE!!!! C’mon!! That’s amazing. I remember ‘Kim Possible’ being an fun, intelligent, and clever show too so that makes me excited as well. Yay for more Big Hero 6!

    Like

    1. I never read the comic either but I knew Sunfire was in it. I was excited for the flick so I got it for my daughter on blu-ray. We watched it as a family, and we all were instantly in love with it. Still one of our favs. But I have to admit that I was on board when I heard it was done by the Disney crew that did Frozen and Tangled…lol

      Like

  2. I did read the book and unfortunately did not love the movie. Baymax was a lizard (Godzilla like) awesome character. Silver Samurai was on the team and his usual bad ass self . You will always be harder on adaptations of the books you read and enjoyed then the ones you saw and passed over.I also suffer from animation fatigue, both of my kids are older now but when they were younger I went to every god forsaken animated movie. There were some good but mostly bad films. Good on Stan the Man for stepping up on the voice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

