Disney’s DUCK TALES New Poster w/ First Look At Launchpad.

Finally we have a clearer picture of when Disney’s Duck Tales will be returning to the air waves. Summer of 2017. I ALWAYS look forward to the summer, but now I can’t contain myself! As an added bonus, we get our first look at Scrooges personal pilot and muscle (definitely not brains), Launchpad McQuack.

untitled.png

I’m happy to see that Launchpad’s look hasn’t changed much in 26 years. The original show aired from 1987 to 1990 and the world has been a sadder place since then.

From what Disney is saying the whole band is getting back together. Coming back along with Scrooge McDuck, Huey, Duey, Louie, Donald Duck, and Launchpad McQuack, are Gyro Gearloose, Duckworth, Mrs. Beakley and Webbigail “Webby” Vanderquack. Of course our heroes will face off against their mortal foes Flintheart Glomgold, Magica DeSpell and Poe, Ma Beagle and the Beagle Boys.

Man, I can’t wait.As I’ve discussed before (and again), this will be a family affair for me as my wife and daughter are way into Duck Tales too (my son would be too, if he were older).

4 thoughts on “Disney’s DUCK TALES New Poster w/ First Look At Launchpad.

  1. MYSOTLR knows that I am and have been a fan of Ducktales witch is a retelling of late great Carl Barks stories. I hope they pick the torch up and start with some of Don Rosa’s stories who did a fantastic job stepping in for the great one. I have not been a fan of much animation movie or tv for quite a while, but I am truly excited for this and looking forward to the summer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

