Trailer Park: Super Bowl 51 Edition

I have to be honest, I didn’t watch the Super Bowl. My daughter’s picture day is coming up at school so the family went out shopping to find beautiful dresses, shoes, and hair accessories. You could say the experience was the furthest thing from football as you could get, but I had a great time and I hate sports anyway.

The only thing I did miss was seeing all of the new trailers and commercials, so this morning I am playing catch up.So I now present to you a day late and a dollar short round-up of all of the dorktastic trailers from Super Bowl 51.

Ghost in the Shell (March 31, 2017)

I think the thing that really is going to sell this movie is its creepiness. Believe me, the action will be great and the visuals will be tight but if they get this flick anyway near the techno-morbidity of the original manga or anime, it will blow minds. Ripping synthetic skin, soulless robotic killers hidden behind fleshy human masks, and mechanized murderers that have programing instead of emotions. This movie could have the ability to gross out as well as expand minds.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 (May 5, 2017)

And the award for best use of a Fleetwood Mac song goes to Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2. But lets be honest, this movie will WIN everything. Another great trailer from James Gunn and crew. Can’t wait!!

John Wick: Chapter 2 (February 10, 2017)

While I’m talking about awards, Best 50 Shades Spoof Trailer goes to John Wick. Not 100% dorktastic, the first movie was awesome and had 50 Shades of the Punisher running through it. I hope this movie is as great as the first one.

Life (March 24, 2017)

Honestly I didn’t know much about this movie. It has flown under my radar because I didn’t think it would be my cup of tea. With all of the soul searching, melodrama space movies coming out as of late I thought this was just another one. I was wrong. Life looks to be very Alien-like and that is a good thing.

Transformers: The Last Knight (June 2017)

The best part of this movie is that it is supposed to be Michael Bay’s last one. It looks to have a solid and apocalyptic story. Still looks headache inducing with all of the techno junky effects and backgrounds. God, why is it so crazy to think people would like to see the Transformers in their Gen.1 glory?

Stranger Things: Season 2 (October 31, 2017)

Oh my god!! I can’t wait until Halloween!! The streets of America will be empty because everyone will be indoors to binge watch the second season of one of the best shows ever created. I hope you all buy your own candy this year because your kids ain’t bringing any home. Porch lights will be out and televisions will be on this year!!!!

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (May 26)

Out of all the movie trailers (see I said movie) I’ve seen, this one surprised me the most. Pirates of the Caribbean became one of those franchises that I saw automatically and while I did have an good time at most of them, they never seem to live up to the first one. When news hit of the newest installment I knew I would see but after this trailer I really, really WANT to see it. Everything about this trailer looks great and the fact that they know now that they don’t have to shove Jack Sparrow down our gullets makes it better.

Bonus: Journey To The West 2: Demon Strike

First one was great fun….this looks to amp it up a little more. Should be good.

Leave a Reply

