Year One – July 2016

Oh summer, I could go on and on about my love of summer but it also has a very large downside. The summer is when my job kicks into high gear and I’m left with very little time to write. June, July, and August had some of my lowest post counts and I felt it. I felt like I was letting people down and letting myself down. It’s a horrible feeling.

I finished up my little mini-series on the NES with the two remaining years I actively played until I bought a Sega Genesis.

NES-CTRL

My Top 10 NES Games Of 1989

My Top 5 NES Games Of 1990

July of 2016 was also a landmark month for me because I hit the big 4-0. I had a great birthday and I wrote about all the awesomeness here. And as a side note, I really liked my little artwork piece I did.

photostudio_1468932457420.jpg

Dork-tastic Highlights From My 40th Birthday

With such limited time to write in July, most of my posts were of the movie trailer kind. One stand out was a little piece I did called “5 cartoons I should be ashamed I loved as a kid…but I’m not”, damn I need to make up smaller titles. It was fun to relive some of the cartoons of my youth.

photostudio_1469704514754.jpg

5 Cartoons I Should Be Ashamed I Loved As A Kid…But I’m Not!

We got new trailer for Suicide Squad, we got a first look at Dan Harmon’s Harmon Quest (Which was cool because Spencer Crittenden’s mom reached out to me on Facebook), we also got a first look at Kid Flash on the CW’s Flash series, we got a new A Monster Calls trailer, the first Wonder Woman trailer, a first look a Justice League, a new Doctor Strange trailer…the list goes on and on.

To check out everything that happened during July, click on the link below.

July 2016

Leave a Reply

