A Huge Thank You To Jer’s Comic Books!

 I’ve been a little out of the loop recently. I’ve been working on some things “off-line” for the past couple of weeks that have divided my attention away from My Side Of The Laundry Room and from the lovely community I’m proud to be a part of. I’ve be making an effort to catch up on some reading from my “brothers and sisters in blogs” and I stumbled across a most excellent post from the wonderful Jer’s Comic Books. Jer has done me the honor of including me in his well deserved Blogger Appreciation Award.

hqdefault.jpg

I’ve been lucky enough to engage in some great conversations with Jeremy over the past couple months about a host of different things. Some of our talks have been bonding experiences, like over Goat Man. Some have caused terrible rifts (not really), about the ramifications of the Ninja Turtles using household objects and deli meats as weapons instead of Japanese weaponry in the blockbuster movie Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: Secret of the ooze. No matter our thoughts on the dangers it poses on the children of our nation to harm each other with pepperoni, we can still be friends.

For anyone who hasn’t headed over to Jer’s Comic Books before, you owe it to yourself to check out his awesome site. Jeremy has some great and insightful comic book reviews and my personal favorite, Music Mondays. Music Mondays explores the great music that dots the landscape of our nerd culture. That is where the whole Secret of the Ooze discussion came from. He did a totally rad write up on the inspirational song “Ninja Rap” from the maestro himself Vanilla Ice.

wp-1487450511987

Blogger Appreciation Award

Here is a link to the award he received. Please go check it out and stay awhile and check out all of the awesome reviews and music he has posted, Cause in this life there’s only one winner. You better aim straight so you can hit the center.In it to win it. With a team of four Ninja Turtles that you gotta adore it’s the Ninja, Ninja, RAP! Ninja, Ninja, RAP! GO GO GO GO! Go Ninja, Go Ninja, GO: Go Ninja, Go Ninja, GO!

still-of-vanilla-ice-in-teenage-mutant-ninja-turtles-ii_-the-secret-of-the-ooze-(1991)-large-picture

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “A Huge Thank You To Jer’s Comic Books!

  1. Haha! Turtle Power! Thank you so much for the kind words my friend. You just made my day! I appreciate the support you have always shown. Good luck with your personal affairs and we all look forward to seeing more from your side of the laundry room.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cowabunga Dude!! My affairs aren’t too personal but thank you! I’m working on something for the site just needs some prep work and work has been a bear recently. Thank you as well for all of the support good sir!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

