LIVE – Episode Five: Gelflings, Guardians, and Geek News

Episode Five of My Side of the Laundry Room is now up and ready for your viewing pleasure (?). This week we talk about the Dark Crystal Netflix news, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2, the slate of upcoming Netflix shows, and I give a horrible impersonation of Sly Stallone.

Sound issues are slightly better but still not perfect. We got a mic but silly me didn’t realize my laptop didn’t have a mic port…oops. More stuff is on order and hopefully everything will be fixed in the coming weeks.

Anyways….I hope you find it entertaining and have a few laughs with us! Thank you!!

 

3 thoughts on “LIVE – Episode Five: Gelflings, Guardians, and Geek News

  1. I love what you say at the end, about drawing lines in the sand. I know we’ve talked about this before but it makes no sense to me why people look down on or insult people for being fans of something they aren’t…or for being fans of something they are but in a different way. It boggles my mind! Why can’t we all just let everyone like what they like and be supportive of sharing a passion for something?? I appreciate your making that message a part of these videos and I love how these videos model that message too, by sharing an unbridled love for all things dorky and encouraging others to do the same.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I realized something as I typed my first attempt to respond back to you, we talk about this subject a lot. I feel like what I was about to say I’ve said a couple times before. It’s a subject that drives me nuts because a dork should be a nerd should be a geek. We are all fans and have a passion for something not the norm. We should all embrace that and support each other. But like most things in this world it fractures down to class, economics, and closed mindedness.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is exactly why I love that we talk about this so much and that it’s something that comes up with regularity in your writing and on your show too. This is a message that people need to hear! It makes me happy to think of someone frustrated like we are with all the ridiculous, needless divisions finding your site and thinking, “Yeah…exactly!” I appreciate the voice of sanity and inclusion in the madness.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

