LIVE: Growing Up With Disney

Happy Tuesday! Welcome to the twelfth episode of My Side of the Laundry Room: LIVE. In this weeks episode we discuss how deep our love for Disney goes. Our story begins in a world filled with video stores, Disney Sunday night movies, and early Disney channel programming. It was a world of magic and wonder.

Please enjoy!!

Oh, and I’m pretty Disney will be a topic we discuss more in the future. Stay tuned!

 

BONUS TRIVIA – The picture I used is from the great Disney movie, Dr. Syn: The Scarecrow of Romney Marsh. Talk about a great movie to see as a kid. Especially in a world with very few super hero movies .

cf95c8a3_htf_imgcache_35935

While I’m the subject….here’s Condorman if you haven’t seen him before. Great movie too!! Well, in the wild and wacky early ’80s.

1condorman-fullwingspread_large.jpg

 

 

2 thoughts on “LIVE: Growing Up With Disney

  1. Disney is just MAGICAL. There’s no other way to put it! Sure, as you guys address in this episode, there can be a modern cynicism about Disney today (as their can be a cynicism about a lot of things). But whenever I think of Disney movies or Disney World or Disney cartoons I just get this sense of JOY. They are unashamed to be happy and magical and fun and I love that! I got so excited when I saw this was a whole episode about Disney!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There will be more Disney episodes in the future. Disney was such a big part of our lives growing up. It continues today, I don’t pick up as many DVDs or Blu-rays nowadays but every Disney release I still get. I feel like they are something timeless that can be passed on to generation to generation. My kids haven’t laughed as hard in they’re lives when I put in old Disney shorts of Mickey, Donald, and the gang. Black and White or color, it doesn’t matter. They howl at the hijinx.

    Like

Leave a Reply

