MF5 – 5 Things I’m Excited For At Disney World

By the time you are reading this we will be on the third day of our Disney World trip. Today we are at Hollywood Studios and I hope immersed in enough Toy Story, Star Wars, and Disney Junior stuff to choke a cat. Full discloser, I’m writing this before we leave so I hope we’re having all the fun I have imagined we will have for the past 6 months.

Here’s a list of the stuff I’m excited about. When I get back I’ll have to compare the fantasy too reality ratio.

1. Characters

walt-disney-world-resort-characters-2.jpg

 

My son (who is 2.5 years old) has been talking done stop about wanting to see his BEST FRIENDS Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Daisy, and Goofy, and I want to too. We “argue” over who’s friends they really are. He wins the arguments ALL THE TIME.

2. Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween

9_09_DL_02792-1.jpg

The Decorations, the Trick or Treating, the Parties, the Parades, the Shows, the Swag, the Food, the Characters. OMG!! We’re gonna dress up too!! SO EXCITED!!

3. Pandora

dpada01928401294fi-2

OK, Ok….I know me and Chris took Avatar to task in one of our Episodes of LIVE but it still looks like a beautiful addition to Animal Kingdom and could be fun. Also…they have toys, so take that beef off the list of Avatar failures. Really pumped to see it at night too!

4. My Family

untitledgfsds.png

On top of all the awesome things I’m excited for at Disney World (really to many to list), the most important is my family. The time with just the Four of us having a new adventure will be priceless. My daughter is most excited for swimming in the pool at our “resort” and I mentioned before my son is super psyched to hang with his pals.

 

5. STAR WARS!!!!!!!

bc847ca21f0584f7ce4ff987b1cff37d995a0218.jpg

I know the new Star Wars expansion is a few years away but the “old faithful” Star Tours and the newish Launch Bay will make my day. Also….souvenirs, characters, and shows!! And did I mention the tiny Ewok Village…WOOT WOOT!!!!!!

 

May the Force be with you all. Look out for Disney related stuff when I get back. I’m sure I’ll still be surfing on the vacation high…I hope.

Keep Being Rad and Stay Disney…I mean Dorky!!

 

6 thoughts on “MF5 – 5 Things I’m Excited For At Disney World

Leave a Reply

