Watch The First Horror Infused Trailer For THE NEW MUTANTS!!

Ok, I’ve stated many times that I’m not a fan of how Twentieth Century Fox has handled the X-Men and the X-Universe. I also kept silent on how awesome the Deadpool movie was because I didn’t want to eat shit for my pervious claims. But now that I said it, damn that’s a great movie and at times feels more comic booky than some of the bigger comic book movies….anyways…

new mutants _1fc

The first trailer for The New Mutants hit the web last night and before I booted it up I was very skeptical. I was a huge fan of the original run of the New Mutants back in the 80s. It had a solid foot hold in the world of the other X-Titles but had a vibe all its own that was at times trippy and creepy. I also dug the fact that they all wore matching costumes while the older and more experienced X-Men kinda wore their own individual costumes. Also, I think it was the first time I dealt with a character’s death in comic books…anyways…

Here’s the trailer!!

 

First off…this looks great. The horror elements work so well within the New Mutants and this hints at the rumored Demon Bear Saga story line that the movie will be adapting. It would also be cool if the demons had something to do with Magik as well…either way, AWESOME.

Now I know I just came down on Star Wars fans recently for putting too much thought into a trailer and not enjoying the ride and loving the fact we have a new Star Wars movie to look forward too…but after watching this I can’t help myself. So I have two thoughts, well one thought with two “what ifs”.  Could we see either Magneto or Cable mentor these fledgling mutants in a future film (like in the comics)? Could there be a Deadpool crossover down the road (like in the comics)? And could we see Warlock in a future film…OMG…I can’t stop myself…UGH!!!!!!

Either way I think we’re in for a hellava ride folks with The New Mutants.

demon-bear-new-mutants

The New Mutants is directed by Josh Boone (A Fault In Our Stars) and stars Maisie Williams (Game of Thrones) as Wolfsbane, Anya Taylor-Joy (Split) as Magik, Charlie Heaton (Stranger Things) as Cannonball, Blu Hunt (The Originals) as Dani Moonstar, and Henry Zaga (Teen Wolf) as Sunspot.

The movie creeps into theaters April 13, 2018!

My only beef at this point is I WANTED TO SEE MORE OF WOLFSBANE!!!

Wolfsbane-New-Mutants-Earliest-n

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Watch The First Horror Infused Trailer For THE NEW MUTANTS!!

    1. True, the trailer did little to show the team’s powers and abilities but I’m hoping it’s just because it’s Halloween and they want to appeal to that market at the moment. The promise of an adaption of the Demon Bear Saga has me excited more than the trailer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

