TMNT RPG Source Books – More Strangeness Part 1

With all the hustle and bustle this weekend throwing my son his 3rd birthday party, I didn’t get a chance to edit the newest episode of LIVE (which I’m still thinking about changing the name). In its place this week I bring to you the next installment of my little walkthrough of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Role Playing Game (or TMNT RPG for short). In this installment I cover the first three source books that were all released in 1986, After the Bomb, TMNT Adventures, and Road Hogs.

Each of these books is like a little musty smelling time machine that takes me back to a time when the world of comics and gaming seemed fresh and “dangerous”. These were my formative years and it really set the stage for the über-dork I would become. I love having an excuse to crack these books open since it’s felt like forever since I ran the game for my friends, even if it for these silly little videos.

Speaking of silly little videos, I created a very low-tech, bootleggy, cheesy intro for this new segment of My Side of the Laundry Room’s YouTube channel. I will group these videos (and future ones) under the banner of “IT CAME FROM…My Side of the Laundry Room“. Honestly it’s just a collective name for me talking about my “collection” of toys, books, comics, and other ill shit.

Anyways, have a great Tuesday and please enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.